Creator

C[harles] S[prague] Sargent

Recipient

John Muir

Transcription

ARNOLD ARBORETUM, HARVARD UNIVERSITY.Jamaica Plain, Mass.,March. 9.,....................1908.Dear Muir:I am very sorry to hear about your grippe but if you think it is as bad as Crataegus disabuse your mind of that idea at once, for I have had them both this winter and know of what I speak.I am going next week for a short trip as far as Miami, one of our old stamping-grounds in Florida as some new trees besides Crataegus have been discovered down there and I want to see them. It is a relief to hear that there is something new in the world but Crataegus.Take care of yourself and get me the Walnut material if you can.Faithfully yours,C. S. Sargent.John Muir, Esq., Martinez, Cal. 04089

Location

Jamaica Plain, Mass.

Date Original

1908 Mar 9

Source

Original letter dimensions: 26.5 x 20.5 cm.

Resource Identifier

muir17_0293-let.tif

File Identifier

Reel 17, Image 0293

Copyright Statement

Some letters written to John Muir may be protected by the U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17, U.S.C.). Transmission or reproduction of materials protected by copyright beyond that allowed by fair use requires the written permission of the copyright owners. Responsibility for any use rests exclusively with the user.

Owning Institution

University of the Pacific Library Holt-Atherton Special Collections. Please contact this institution directly to obtain copies of the images or permission to publish or use them beyond educational purposes.

Pages

1 page

Share

COinS
 
 
 

To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.